Past Events

Past

NAMI Mental Health Presentation: Ending the Silence
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
5pm
PSB 240

Relaxation Station Night (Cal Teach Community Event!)
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
6-8pm
JBEB 173

Cal Teach Intern Panel/Info Session
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
12-1pm (both sessions)
JBEB 160

Credential Information Night
Monday, October 22, 2018
5:15-7pm
JBEB 160
To see the resources from Credential Info Night, click here!

Meet & Greet Melissa George
Thursday, October 4, 2018
12:30-2pm
JBEB 173

Fall '18 Cal Teach 1 Orientation
Friday, September 28, 2018
5:30-7pm
JBEB 160
*mandatory for CaT1 Fall '18 interns

Intensive Internship Orientation
Sunday, September 16, 2018
3:30-5:30pm
JBEB 160
*mandatory for Intensive Summer '18 Interns

Intensive Internship Application Transfer Student Priority Deadline
Monday, June 4 @ midnight

Cal Teach Peer Leader Internship at San Jose City College Priority Deadline
Friday, June 1 
Internship Description & Application Instructions Here

Awards Ceremony & End of Year Celebration
Friday, June 1, 5-7:30pm
BSOE Engineering Upper Courtyard
Photos from the event here!

Fingerprint Clinics (for accepted Intensive Summer '18 & CaT1 Fall '18 interns)
Wednesday, May 30, 11am-1:30pm
Thursday, May 31, 2pm-4:30pm
JBEB 173
*Appointments to be made after acceptances for internships 

Peer Experience Credential Information Night
Monday, May 14th 6pm-7:30pm
JBEB 160

CaT1 Application Priority Deadline
Sunday, May 13 @ midnight

Learning Assistant Application Priority Deadline
Sunday, May 13 @ midnight

Cal Teach Intern Panel
Wednesday, May 2, 3:30-4:30pm
Thursday, May 3, 12:30-1:30pm
JBEB 160

Cal Teach Summer Teaching Internships Deadline (NOT Intensive Internship)
Tuesday, May 1 @ midnight
Internship Descriptions Here

Cal Teach Alumni Gathering
Friday, April 27, 5-7pm
Aloha Terrace, Santa Cruz Boardwalk

Cal Teach Credential Information Night For juniors & seniors
Monday, April 23, 5:30-7pm
JBEB 160

Intensive Internship Application Priority Deadline
Continuing Students: Thursday, April 19 @ midnight

Intensive Internship Info Session
Wednesday, April 11, 1:30-2:30pm
Thursday, April 12, 4-5pm
JBEB 160

Staying the Course: Thriving in Your First School and First Years of Teaching
Research by Dr. Alisun Thompson
For math & science credential students & early career teachers
Monday, March 5, 6-7:30pm
McHenry Library, Room TBA

Giving Day
February, 28th 2018
group photo of Cal Teach interns, Give to Cal Teach on Giving Day!
Click photo above to access Cal Teach's Giving Day 2018 video!

LA Application Due
Sunday, February 25, 2018 @ midnight

CaT2 & CaT3 Intent Forms Due
Thursday, February 22, 2018 @ midnight

Noyce Scholarship Interviews:
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Noyce Scholarship Application Deadline
Sunday, January 21, 2018
Noyce Scholarships provide $20,000 or more towards UCSC MA/credential expenses!

Credential Essay Workshop
Tuesday, January 9, 2018,
5:20-6:55 pm
JBEB 173
Bring a complete draft of your essay to share for feedback.

Winter '18 Cal Teach 1 Orientation
Monday, January 8, 2018,
5:15-7 pm
JBEB 160

Meet the Districts Panel
Wednesday, December 6
5:15-6:30 pm
JBEB 160
Required for Noyce Scholarship applicants!

TB/Fingerprinting Clinics for winter CaT1 interns
Tuesday, November 28 2018 & Wednesday, November 29
Email calteach@ucsc.edu for appointment.

Awards Ceremony and End of Year Celebration
Wednesday, June 7 2017
5:30-7:30pm
Jack Baskin Engineering Courtyard

Intensive Internship Info Sessions
Wed 4/12/2017, 5:30pm
Thurs 4/13, 4:30pm
JBEB 160